Scroll Top

most elite field to date; college commit list

A field of 90 will ascend on TPC Myrtle Beach this Friday. Here is your official field preview:


  • 90 players, 60 boys, 30 girls
  • 24 states, 3 countries represented.
  • 31 players signed LOI to play college golf (see below)
  • 18 players ranked in the top 25 of JGS / Golfweek
  • 76 players ranked in the top 100 of JGS / Golfweek
  • See full field list.


  • Caleb Surratt (Indian Trail, NC, 2022) – Surratt finished T2 in the 2020 edition of the “DJ”, currently ranked #6 by Golfweek. Recent performances include a 2nd place at the Jones Cup Junior.
  • Brendan Valdes (Orlando, FL, 2021) – A rookie to TPC in 2021, Brendan comes in after winning the  Notah Begay III Junior Golf National Championship. Ranked #7 by Golfweek.
  • Filip Jakubcik (CZECH REPUBLIC, 2022) – Winner of the Sean Foley Performance Junior Championship in January, Filip takes his #10 JGS ranking to TPC Myrtle Beach with hopes of winning the premier junior event on the calendar.
  • Luke Coyle (Campbellsville, KY, 2023) –  The Kentucky native is fresh off a win last Fall at the AJGA Junior All-Star Invitational. 
  • Hyo Joon Jang (KOREA, 2022) – Jang recorded five WAGR ranked victories in 2020 to achieve her present ranking of #184 including one at the Carolinas Junior Girls’ Championship.
  • Giovanna Fernandez (PARAGUAY, 2021) –  Ranked #113 in WAGR, Giovanna has impressed with a win  at Billy Horschel Junior Championship Presented by Zurich and a seventh place at the Dixie Amateur.

college commit list

Name Last Gender Grad SCHOOL
Sophia Bae Female 2021 Duke University
Brooke Biermann Female 2021 Michigan State University
Bailey Davis Female 2021 University of Tennessee
Giovanna Fernandez Female 2021 University of Arkansas
Chloe Holder Female 2021 Augusta University
Savannah Hylton Female 2021 Furman University
Megan Propeck Female 2021 University of Virginia
Kendall Todd Female 2021 UNLV
Trey Crenshaw Male 2021 Coastal Carolina University
John Daly II Male 2021 University of Arkansas
Tyler Dechellis Male 2021 East Carolina University
Matthew Doyle Male 2021 Elon University
Eric Doyle Male 2021 University of Oregon
Garrett Engle Male 2021 University of Oklahoma
Maxwell Ford Male 2021 University of Georgia
Jordan Gilkison Male 2021 Kent State University
Grant Gobezie Male 2021 Liberty University
Max Green Male 2021 West Virginia University
Jake Griffin Male 2021 Penn State University
Justin Hastings Male 2021 San Diego State University
Charlie Kennedy Male 2021 Virginia Commonwealth University
Dylan McDermott Male 2021 University of Colorado Boulder
Marshall Meisel Male 2021 Wake Forest University
Narayan Mohan Male 2021 UNC Chapel Hill
Will Morlan Male 2021 Furman University
Jay Nimmo Male 2021 Mississippi State University
Lance Simpson Male 2021 University Tennessee
Brendan Valdes Male 2021 Auburn University
Evan Vo Male 2021 Auburn
Johnny Walker Male 2021 University of Arizona